Saptarang International cultural festival 2019

Saptarang Sevabhavi Sanstha, an NGO in Maharashtra, emerged in August 2013 and one of their mission is to promote Indian art & culture through its diversity. Saptarang International Festival held first festival in 2016. They celebrated their international festival in Dubai and in Bali, Indonesia in 2017 and 2018 respectively.

Saptarang sevabhavi sanstha India, NIFAA in association with Lassya School of Dance Hong kong presents Saptarang festival of Indian art and culture 2019 was held at Christian service centre auditorium kong tong Hong Kong on 12th January 2019 on the eve of Swami Vivekanand Jayanti. The function was inaugurated by the eminent social activist and businessman Mr Raju sabnani, Mr Naveen Kumar Rathod CEO UCO Bank and Mr. Devender Singh Yoga teacher at Indian Consulate to Hong Kong.

Distinguished guest Elite audience and various eminent personalities attended this function.  the main aim behind organising this festival is to promote Indian art and culture worldwide and spread the message of Oneness to the world said by Dr Bharat Jethwani festival director and President of saptarang trust and national cultural coordinator of National Integrated forum of artists and activist India.

Watch the video to see the highlights of the show.

The chief guest also deliver the speech on this occasion and said it is very necessary to organise such program outside India to provide platform to the artist coming from India and also to provide and promote the colourful festive culture of India to all over the world. All the guest encouraged the performers for their laudable performance.

The events of the 3 hours program included Indian classical dances like Bharatanatyam Kathak and semi classical dances and also folk dances of India. Starting from Ganesh Vandana to end with patriotic songs made audience to enjoy the delightful and colourful performances of Indian artists. Total 50 artist have presented this cultural program and they belong to different states of India.

The inaugural function was hosted by Mrs Kiran Sukhani and Mrs Urvi Baherwani and vote of thanks was delivered by Mrs Roopa Kiran.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!